Review; Christmas in Chamonix by Sasha Wagstaff

Last year I was fortunate enough to recieve an ARC of the novel Christmas in Chamonix by Sasha Wagstaff through Netgalley. I read it shortly afterwards and today I'll post my review.

Description from Goodreads
When life goes downhill... head to the snow-capped Alps for roaring fires, apres-ski and festive romance.

Lily Jackson loves Christmas. She also loves her childhood friend Jamie, but when her plan to kick-start their romance goes drastically wrong and her job gets her down, Lily decides it’s time to make changes. A job opens up in snowy Chamonix and egged on by her best friend Imogen, Lily decides to go for it.

As Lily settles in with the eccentric Devereux family at their gorgeous boutique ski hotel, she starts to confront her past. But when she meets handsome ski instructor Luc, who hates Christmas, Lily might have taken on more than she can handle.

Can Lily make a new life – with or without skis? And can she get Luc to see how truly romantic Christmas can be?

A heart-warming, feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Carole Matthews and Tilly Tennant.

My Thoughts on the Book
Christmas in Chamonix is a charming and laugh out loud novel. I loved the descriptions which made me feel like I was there alongside Lilly and I wouldn't mind eating Sylvan's food.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Announcing the 2022 Diversity Reading Challenge

Let's Talk Bookish; Are Big TBR's A Result Of Abibliophobia?

Review; A Christmas Carol by Philip Gooden and Charles Dickens