Review; Wrong Victim (DCI Rachel King Book 3) by Helen H. Durrant

Last I was fortunate enough to recieve an ARC of the crime novel Wrong Victim (DCI Rachel King Book 3) by Helen H. Durrant through Netgalley. I read it shortly afterwards and today I'll post my review.

Description from Goodreads
A man is found dead in his bed, suffocated, covered in confetti and with his ring finger missing. Detective Rachel King informs his daughter and takes her to identify the body.

But she’s never seen the man before in her life.

WHAT IF YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW WHO THE KILLER REALLY WANTED TO MURDER?

Then a second murder. This time a woman, Alison, also suffocated and with her finger severed and confetti strewn over her body. The team desperately search for a link before anyone else dies. Meanwhile, someone has been running a property scam, selling dream houses that will never be built. And the love of Rachel’s life has disappeared. Is he really the mastermind of a people-trafficking gang? Or does Rachel have enemies on her own team?

A MYSTERY FULL OF STUNNING TWISTS AND WITH NO ONE RACHEL CAN TRUST.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

My Thoughts on the Book
Wrong Victim was such an entertaining read. It had an interesting plot and storyline as well as complex characters, such as Rachael and Jonny. It's a fast paced read with some links to the previous book, so I would recommend reading the other books in the series before reading this one.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Announcing the 2022 Diversity Reading Challenge

Book Tag; Fantasy Book Tag

Announcing the 2022 WWII Reading Challenge