Review; Read or Alive (Bookmobile Mystery #3) by Nora Page


Earlier this year I was fortunate enough to recieve an ARC of the cosy mystery Read or Alive (Bookmobile Mystery #3) by Nora Page through Netgalley. I read it shortly afterwards and today I'll post my review.

Description from Goodreads
A match-made in cozy heaven for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Kate Carlisle, and book lovers everywhere, Nora Page's third Bookmobile mystery will (book)worm its way into your heart.

Two wrongful accusations has librarian Cleo Watkins and her loved ones booked for trouble.

It's springtime and septuagenarian librarian Cleo Watkins is celebrating new blooms and old books. To her delight, the Georgia Antiquarian Book Society has brought its annual fair to Catalpa Springs in honor of Cleo's gentleman friend, respected antiquarian bookseller and restorer, Henry Lafayette. But trouble rolls in with the fair when a flirtatious book scout makes the rounds, charming ladies of a certain age out of prized books.

Among the conned is Cleo's cousin, Dot, who relinquished a signed first edition of Gone With the Wind. With no proof the scout took it, Dot is at a loss. And when he's found dead the very next morning, without Dot's first edition or other valuable books reported missing in his belongings, Dot's freedom is on the line. Cleo is flummoxed in discovering too that the scout's body is found behind Henry's shop, and the murder weapon identified to be Henry's bookbinding hammer.

Although books are at the heart of the crimes, Cleo feels dizzyingly out of her depths. Someone is setting up the people she holds dearest and with the authorities on the wrong trail, Cleo has no choice but to catalog the evidence herself. Along with the help of her trusty bookmobile cat Rhett Butler, it will be up to Cleo to book the real killer for good.

My Thoughts on the Book
This was a fun and engaging cosy mystery. It's a well crafted mystery and I had no clue who the culprit was until the end due to some red herrings. I also really liked the bookmobile and several of the characters.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Omtale; Djeveldansen av Tore Aurstad og Carina Westberg

Omtale; Ingenlund - Morrigans forbannelse av Jessica Townsend