Review; The Body in the Snow by Nick Louth

Earlier this year I was fortunate enough to recieve an ARC of the crime thriller The Body in the Snow by Nick Louth through Netgalley. I read the book shortly afterwards and today I'll post my review.

Description from Goodreads
Money, success, family? All deadly… The new unputdownable DCI Gillard thriller.

A young detective is out for a jog on a snowy winter morning. Then she sees something terrible: a murder in the park, sudden and inexplicable. A woman has been killed by a passing hooded cyclist.

It’s just DCI Craig Gillard’s luck that he’s on duty. The body is that of Tanvi Roy, one of the richest women in Britain and matriarch of a food empire. With a tangled web of family and business contacts and jealousies, Gillard’s job just got even more complex.

As he delves deeper into the Roy family, it’s clear that everything is not as it seems. As the investigation threatens to unravel, Gillard realises it's only the beginning of his problems. Trouble of a different sort is brewing close to home...

Perfect for readers of D.K. Hood, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham, The Body in the Snow is a remarkable and gripping crime thriller.

My Thoughts on the Book
I've already read The Body in the Mist, so I was looking forward to this one and I wasn't disappointed. The Body in the Snow has a strong plot, well written characters and a few twists and turns. It's a well-detailed book that kept my interest going.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Announcing the 2022 Diversity Reading Challenge

Book Tag; Fantasy Book Tag

Announcing the 2022 WWII Reading Challenge